Family Values

I claim to be the greatest business man in the world, but I discovered this weekend that I am not even the biggest business man in my family. My father is.

I am going to be frank with you. My life is far from being the greatest business man in the world. Which has been my vision for a year now. So far it has not taken me where I want to go. I have to change my direction in my life. I am going to start looking at the bottom line of money, because this is what my family has taught me.

The first task is to stop paying so much for entertainment and dining experiences. This means I will have to start watching films outside of the movie theater, and stop drinking a lot of expensive drinks at bars and clubs. Also, start checking your bank account for miscellaneous expenses that corporations are starting to charge their customers in order to protect the bottom line.

I am not talking about fastening my belt. I am talking about a revolution in the heart. A fury, an eternally burning fire that will not cease to fire up until I am happy with my reality. I believe this is the true power of family. It is not the happy faces, or touches they have throughout your lifetime. It is the fact that they are able to shape you, in the direction that makes sense to you and them, wether it is prosperity, recognition, and sheer kindness to others in the family and the world. Bottom line: To be the greatest business man in the world, I first have to be the greatest business man in my family, for my family.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Family Values”

  1. drug Says:

    Had some thoughts about this a couple of weeks ago, but..as always i tend to forget things like this.

  2. Business » Family Values Greatest Businessman in The World Says:

    […] Dig deeper into the topic here […]

Leave a Reply

